Home Page


Our school boasts a committed Governing Board which plays an active part in the life of our school.  Governors are responsible for running the school and ensuring it is constantly developing to meet the very highest of standards for our children’s learning. It was recognised in the December 2011 OFSTED inspection as outstanding in its effectiveness, contributing to the schools remarkable achievement of being judged Outstanding in every area assessed.


The Governors undertake the job of governing the school on a voluntary basis and below is a list of “who’s who” in the current team:

Picture 1 Mr Stuart Dunne Chair Co-Opted
Picture 2 Mrs Claire Massingham Vice Char Co-Opted
Picture 3 Cllr Mrs Ann Cunliffe LEA
Picture 4 Ms Saima Akhtar Co-opted
Picture 5 Mr Mark Harrison Parent
Picture 6 Mrs Anna Hutchinson Parent
Picture 7 Mr Ben Wordsworth Parent
Picture 8 Mr Ian Dryburgh Headteacher

  The Full Governing Board meets once each term in School. In addition there are two sub committees -

   They meet twice each term and specialise in the following areas:

  • Human Resources, Finance and Premises.
  • Teaching & Learning / Community, Safeguarding & Inclusion.




If you would like any further information or are interested in joining this successful team when vacancies arise, please speak to Stuart who will be more than happy to talk to you about how the Governing Board operates. Please make initial contact via the school office.